Links

General Interest links:

Bat Conservation Trust: www.bats.org.uk
Buglife: www.buglife.org.uk/
British Trust for Ornithology: www.bto.org/
The Conservation Volunteers: www.tcv.org.uk/
Bumblebee Conservation Trust: www.bumblebeeconservation.org.uk/
Butterfly Conservation: www.butterfly-conservation.org/
Plantlife: www.plantlife.org.uk/
Scottish Ornithologist's Club: www.the-soc.org.uk/
Scottish Wildlife Trust: www.scottishwildlifetrust.org.uk/
Scottish Badgers: www.scottishbadgers.org.uk/
Woodland Trust: www.woodlandtrust.org.uk

 

Neighbouring LBAP’s also have plans which can link with the SLBAP. They often share priorities and actions and sometimes are able to work together to deliver larger projects than if they worked alone:

North Lanarkshire: NL LBAP
Ayrshire: Ayrshire Joint LBAP 
Scottish Borders: Scottish Borders LBAP
Glasgow: Glasgow City LBAP
Scottish Government: 2020 Challenge for Scotland’s Biodiversity

 

Educational links:

Eco-Schools: https://www.keepscotlandbeautiful.org/sustainable-development-education/eco-schools
Forest Schools: www.forestschools.com/
Forest Education Initiative: www.foresteducation.org/
Conservation evidence and case studies: www.conservationevidence.com
GB Secretariat for Invasive Non-Native Species: www.nonnativespecies.org
National Biodiversity Network Gateway: www.nbn.org.uk
Scottish Biodiverisity: http://www.biodiversityscotland.gov.uk
Biological Recording in Scotland: http://www.brisc.org.uk/index.php
2020 Vision: http://2020v.org/
Advice can be sought from the Government Agencies responsible for the environment: SNHScottish Forestry and SEPA